Project1
new - older - surprise! - mommylap - adoption - e-mail - home
desperate mommylap violence (DMV)
2003-08-06 @ 3:39 p.m.

I left work surreptitiously to go to the DMV and transfer the title of my minivan into my possession. I stood patiently in line and when it was my turn I found out that I was out of luck because the title wasn't signed by a dead man. The cure for that is a surviving spouse document that requires a death certificate and witness by a notary.

Oh good.

The very best thing is that the daddyman has a meeting in a really suspect part of town and he's GONNA DRIVE the van. So here's this vehicle that I bought with my own money, straight up, and I feel very proud of that. Except- insurance is very expensive because of my accidents overthe past 2 years

SO

I haven't been able to transfer the title, afford to insure it, drive it, or rationalize the fact that I bought it until this week and with my luck it's probably being towed away right now because the Daddyman got pulled over for having expired tabs.

I can only hope if they tow that he gets arrested too.


Apparently I can't shut up...
hearts aflutter - 2011-04-12
blather over lunch - 2010-04-30
revival - 2010-04-18
foot dragger - 2009-08-21
The bangs of a Stooge - 2009-08-20

This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.