Project1
new - older - surprise! - mommylap - adoption - e-mail - home
fat baby blessings
2003-08-15 @ 1:57 p.m.

I saw April (the baby that I gave to be adopted)yesterday. She's 4 months old now and she's nice and fat. She laughed a lot and she seems really happy with her mom. Eep and the mina were really excited to see her and laughed at everything she did especially when instead of burping after her bottle she let out a big explosive fart. I swear she did it to entertain the girls. Beth is proud of the baby and laughs at her cuteness. I don't think she has a single complaint about the attention and time she has to devote to her. I would love to be able to think of the girls everyday as a blessing and never wonder what I must have been thinking when I decided to have them and keep them. I mean I love them every time I think of them, but I still wonder what might have been best for all of us. I guess part of the reason that I am so confident in my decision to give April up for adoption is because I know that I've given another mom the chance to look at April everyday as a blessing. That's my blessing. There's no doubt I know the value of that.


Apparently I can't shut up...
hearts aflutter - 2011-04-12
blather over lunch - 2010-04-30
revival - 2010-04-18
foot dragger - 2009-08-21
The bangs of a Stooge - 2009-08-20

This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.