Project1
new - older - surprise! - mommylap - adoption - e-mail - home
played on a loop
2003-08-29 @ 1:06 p.m.

"It's the great big book of everything
With everything inside
See the world around us
This book's the perfect guide.."

That's a song from a kids' show Stanley that my kids watch as they're getting dressed, but it just occurred to me how much I would love it if there actually was a book like that.

The show is referring to a fantasical encyclopedia, and that is just what I would love -a fantasy encyclopedia that allows one to investigate experience safely and learn from it. But if the experience got too scary, or became too much for you for any reason at all- all you would have to do to escape it is close the book.

Things are pretty good for me right now. Even with all the bothersome crap that's going on with my ex, I know all too well that it could be a great deal worse. I am very grateful for the way things are for me right now, and I'm eager to continue my progress into things being better than they've ever been before. I am positive that is where I am headed and there'll be lots of drama and laughs along the way. I am hoping that really soon, (in fact almost immediately) we start shooting from my script and my script alone. Gone will be the credit "This episode produced and directed by the Daddyman"

Let's all pause as I revel in the very joy of knowing that this is the path ahead.

Now let us reflect on how many times in the past 2 years I wish I could've slammed my "Great Big Book of Everything" shut and stopped life cold.

This is better.


Apparently I can't shut up...
hearts aflutter - 2011-04-12
blather over lunch - 2010-04-30
revival - 2010-04-18
foot dragger - 2009-08-21
The bangs of a Stooge - 2009-08-20

This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.