Project1
new - older - surprise! - mommylap - adoption - e-mail - home
why not?
2004-01-21 @ 4:48 p.m.

In preschool the kids earn tickets for their behavior. When they are good, they get green tickets that look a lot like money. They can also earn yellow caution tickets, and red tickets.

I never miss when the Mina has a yellow or red ticket. I have a sixth sense.

She got a yellow ticket yesterday for pushing another little girl around. They never tell us who, but I can always get Mina to tell me.

Mina pushed this little girl around because the little girl said that Hilary Duff wasn't the Mina's cousin.

Um, Hilary Duff isn't the Mina's cousin.

The Mina was so upset about her friend not believing that Hilary Duff was her cousin, that her teacher nearly decided she must actually be her cousin.

We might love Hilary, but she's not family.

I reproached her for actually bullying someone over a falsehood, but at the same time, I mean- if you're going to lie, you might as well commit to it.

I am also an excellent liar, so I can't blame it on Sal's genes. I can be that delusional. Nice people call that method acting. I could scare the Mina with my commitment to fantasy if I wanted to teach her a lesson.


Apparently I can't shut up...
hearts aflutter - 2011-04-12
blather over lunch - 2010-04-30
revival - 2010-04-18
foot dragger - 2009-08-21
The bangs of a Stooge - 2009-08-20

This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.