Project1
new - older - surprise! - mommylap - adoption - e-mail - home
just when you thought I stopped talking about mtv..
2004-01-30 @ 10:35 a.m.

Also I must add that I saw the video for "Maps" by the Yeah Yeah Yeahs two times in the middle of the night, and it's certainly the coolest thing around. I think I like it because it seems like exactly the type of band thisendup should be in. Also though- the song itself, what makes it art, I think is because the lyrics are very simple- but the voice they're sung in is fraught with all kinds of meanings- the song could mean something completely different to anyone who listens to it, the emotion in it is all based on nuance and rhythm I think. It's mesmerizing, and not too pretentious.

Also I am all about Jet. Listening to "Are you gonna Be My Girl" makes me want to go out and be reckless and flirtatious. That song is pure rock and roll sex.

And Nick Cannon's video with R. Kelly was cool and made me laugh. Nick Cannon from Nick Jr. is singing about being a gigolo is really funny. Part of me hates seeing child actor/singers force "growing up" in this way, but it doesn't come across as forced really. After all I still have Hillary Duff and all of the Disney Channel for my daily serving of wholesomeness. And now there's also Drake and Josh on teenNick. Drake Bell sings the theme song, and when he tries to be Kurt Cobain on the chorus it just wins my heart.

Of course I can't be lusting after 17 year olds because they are closer to daughters' age than mine. I think I should draw the line at 25.

If it ever came up.


Apparently I can't shut up...
hearts aflutter - 2011-04-12
blather over lunch - 2010-04-30
revival - 2010-04-18
foot dragger - 2009-08-21
The bangs of a Stooge - 2009-08-20

This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.