Project1
new - older - surprise! - mommylap - adoption - e-mail - home
1986 high school yearbook (senior year)
2004-03-12 @ 10:54 a.m.

"I was talking
When I should have been listening
I didn't hear a word that anyone said
It might not have been so very important
'Cause I was concerned about instead
(with)

What's going on
What's going on
What's going on inside my head"
-Grant Hart/Bob Mould
"What's Going On" from Zen Arcade (Husker Du)

"God, what a mess, on the ladder of success
When you take one step and miss the whole first rung"
-Paul Westerberg
"Bastards of Young" from Tim (Replacements)

Nice legacy.

In an even better moment of flipancy, as a senior we filled out a questionaire of our "plans after graduation" and I, not having immediate college plans wrote I was planning:
"to see a world in a grain of sand, and heaven in a wildflower.."

Yep I pulled a Blake quote out of my sarcastic ass.

These questionaires were published in some kind of newsletter for all the Catholic high schools. Several kids from Jr. High that lost touch with me (hahahahaha!) thought I'd lost touch with reality.

That still makes me grin as much as if I had done it intentionally...


Apparently I can't shut up...
hearts aflutter - 2011-04-12
blather over lunch - 2010-04-30
revival - 2010-04-18
foot dragger - 2009-08-21
The bangs of a Stooge - 2009-08-20

This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.