Project1
new - older - surprise! - mommylap - adoption - e-mail - home
Country-style gravy and the Queen of Mars
2004-03-28 @ 2:05 p.m.

I told Mina to tell Daddy that she liked something the other day- something she was eating

eep: Is that really just a trick you�re playing on Daddy?

LAP:No. Daddy likes Country-style gravy. He�d be happy to know that the Mina does too.

eep: Hmm. Cause I thought it might be a joke or something.

Later while driving the girls were having a lively discussion about the Britney Spears videos they had seen earlier that day. (Britney turns up the Heat- some such plug to encourage a FRENZY for Showtime�s special today)

Mina: Remember the one where she is the QUEEN OF MARS?

Mina: There is one where she is a nice pretty girl who looks like Kylie (a 5 yr old in pre-school. Mina is referring to the �Sometimes� video) and then there is one where she is all CRAZY with Sabrina the Teenage Witch. That one is daddy�s FAVORITE.

Pause

eep: (explosively) I�m not a GURRRL- I�m not a woooooomaaaaaaaaaaan�.

LAP: WOW. Is that your favorite ballad girl?

eep: I like that song. What is a ballad?

LAP: A slow song sung with a lot of emotion.

eep: I�m not a GEEEEERL, I�m not a WOOOMin�

LAP: That�s really something sweetie. I think you should sing that for Daddy tomorrow.

eep: not a girl, not yet a woooomahan!

LAP: (giggling) In fact, everytime Daddy talks to you, or asks you a question you should just belt that out.

Blank stares

LAP: like if Daddy says �How are you today?�

minaeep: I�m NOT a girl, not yet a WOMAAAHAAN!�

LAP: Just like that.

Mina: What do you want for breakfast?

eep: I�m not a girl�.

LAP: Exactly.

eep: Is this one a trick, Mommy?

LAP: It�s not a trick. It�s just obnoxious. Being obnoxious is your birthright.


Apparently I can't shut up...
hearts aflutter - 2011-04-12
blather over lunch - 2010-04-30
revival - 2010-04-18
foot dragger - 2009-08-21
The bangs of a Stooge - 2009-08-20

This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.