Project1
new - older - surprise! - mommylap - adoption - e-mail - home
j.crew
2004-04-05 @ 12:11 p.m.

Why am I so enamored of the j.crew catalog? I so am. It bewitches me. It inspires me. It beckons to me.

I love their shoes the most. My favorite shoes of all time ever, were their �stock� classic loafers. They had the same loafers, made in Italy, perfect James Dean rounded toe loafers for years. Hence the �stock� reference. Then, this Fall, no more. They still have really great shoes, but I will never get over them discontinuing the perfect Laura Petrie shoes. They were perfect with everything. They were the uber mommy shoes- flat, cute, retro yet modern.

j.crew is offering me a lot of completely acceptable alternatives. I have been in love (and owned) the very Sophia Loren-esque Charlotte flat in black since it was offered 2 years ago. It�s lovely.

But not classic. Not forever. Not irreplaceable.

I�ll have to resort to buying the loafer from the men�s selection. This sucks because I don�t trust the men�s sizes, and they cost more.

Alas


Apparently I can't shut up...
hearts aflutter - 2011-04-12
blather over lunch - 2010-04-30
revival - 2010-04-18
foot dragger - 2009-08-21
The bangs of a Stooge - 2009-08-20

This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.