Project1
new - older - surprise! - mommylap - adoption - e-mail - home
I get mine in on some days
2004-04-08 @ 11:47 a.m.

During time I was forced to spend with Sal yesterday (�forced� meaning eep forgot her blanket and HAD to get it before he leaves town on Friday) I was pretty congenial to him.

Pretty much nothing was bugging me yesterday because it was one of those rare days when you are met with such a nice surprise that it rearranges your spinal cord. I woke up and called the stagecoach that runs around with my money to see if I had any checks I needed to cover and SOMEHOW my state tax return was already deposited. Accepted Monday, deposited Tuesday, available Wednesday.

What kind of luck is that?

So anyway. I was playing nice, but I did slip one in.

Sal : (looking at a CD in my car) This Year�s Model, huh? I�ve always been an Armed Forces kind of guy�

LAP: Yes, and since you are also the kind of guy who steals all my good CDs and sells them, I don�t have that one�..

heh heh heh


Apparently I can't shut up...
hearts aflutter - 2011-04-12
blather over lunch - 2010-04-30
revival - 2010-04-18
foot dragger - 2009-08-21
The bangs of a Stooge - 2009-08-20

This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.