Project1
new - older - surprise! - mommylap - adoption - e-mail - home
heathen bastards
2004-04-12 @ 12:48 p.m.

Somehow having an extra day off counts less when you spend your 3-day weekend running around like a chicken with your head cut off.

I excel at that. The trick is to make sure that you make sure that you don�t accomplish one thing of actual importance.

I went to church on Sunday. The opening song was really contemporary. It also really reminded me of �The Night that the Lights Went Out in Georgia�. It was creepy.

In church, it occurred to me that my children are in fact heathen bastards. I mean, that not only were they born out of wedlock, but I never baptized them either. Sal is off to the east coast for a jaunt, and one of the reasons is that his sister just had a baby girl and they are having a coronation-errrr� baptism with lots of extended family there.

The Russian is flying out for the baptism, because otherwise Sal �s date would be his friend Mike.

Marilyn, Sal �s mother will really get along with KGB. When I said this would be the case, Sal made this assumption:

�They�ll be able to bitch about me to each other.�

He was wrong. Marilyn will like the Russian because they will smoke cigarettes together. His SISTER would be the one who would bitch about him with his wife. Except that Tracy will always like me better. I might be wrong. I might be in disfavor because I gave the baby up for adoption.

Like I care.

I wonder if Sal will stop and consider the fact that his children are heathen bastards when watching his sister�s kid be baptized. He�s already sorry they won�t be there because their cousins will be in attendance. That�s right bucko, add it to your list of regrets. Of course, the baptism is all ceremony in their family, because nobody is regularly attending any churches that I am aware of. So it�s extra special to regret not going through a ceremony that�s purely for pomp, circumstance, and show.

Please note, that the phrase �heathen bastards� was used ironically. I wasn�t trying to offend anyone, and I am not in fear of the state of my children�s souls, because I feel like I give them a pretty good example, regardless of my failure to compare it on the life of Christ. Being that my whole outlook is based on the treat your neighbor as you would be treated thingy, I think we�re good for now.


Apparently I can't shut up...
hearts aflutter - 2011-04-12
blather over lunch - 2010-04-30
revival - 2010-04-18
foot dragger - 2009-08-21
The bangs of a Stooge - 2009-08-20

This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.