Project1
new - older - surprise! - mommylap - adoption - e-mail - home
maybe I need to have a dream...
2004-07-18 @ 1:01 p.m.

heelandlass said she had a dream about me being sad about all the places I�ve never gone. I�ve been thinking about that, and I�m not sure there are any. I am not so worldly. Europe has never been particularly compelling to me. I assume that once there, I would be overwhelmed by the beauty and culture, and it turns out that I am, actually, a big fan of both beauty and culture, but for some reason my heart has never been filled with the longing to roam. That must be cause I am a Cancer. I love road trips, and new cities, and new things in general- but if I don�t get those new experiences, I don�t apparently miss that I haven�t had them.

?????

I am up for it when adventure beckons, but I don�t go out looking for anything. Not adventure, not friends, not someone to date me so I could maybe remember what sex is like and why it was so compelling to me for years�

I also don�t sit around feeling unsatisfied all the live long day either, but WHAT IS WRONG WITH ME? I remember when the Replacements song "Unsatisfied" was my favorite.

I know that I like being social and the feeling of community because umm, I�m here right?

Is it just that I haven�t found anything new worth wanting yet? Something to do, something to be, someone to desire?

What�s up with that? I remember what it was like to wait for the unknown to come to me... Because, even if there�s nothing apparently missing- there�s stuff missing! Life could be more fulfilling! Why don�t I pursue that?

Answer me that.


Apparently I can't shut up...
hearts aflutter - 2011-04-12
blather over lunch - 2010-04-30
revival - 2010-04-18
foot dragger - 2009-08-21
The bangs of a Stooge - 2009-08-20

This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.