Project1
new - older - surprise! - mommylap - adoption - e-mail - home
I'm so bored I need a magazine
2004-09-02 @ 2:27 p.m.

Lucky magazine with all its former Sassy mag staffers makes me happy. We all seem to be going for the same feel if not exactly the same look. Kim France is very consistent in her offering of product. I applaud her.

As a general rule, my favorite fashion magazines show lots of pictures of clothes without people wearing them (like a jcrew catalog) because somehow that ignites my imagination more. I like looking at people wearing clothes as well, but then it�s more about the people than the clothes because the clothes are expressing something for the people wearing them. I�ll admit that clothes are only interesting before you try them on, at which point they can become magic, so that�s why I don�t really read a lot of Vogue or Elle anymore.

I like Lucky, and InStyle with the most regularity. I�ve spoken of how much I love the jcrew catalog. I continue to do so.


Apparently I can't shut up...
hearts aflutter - 2011-04-12
blather over lunch - 2010-04-30
revival - 2010-04-18
foot dragger - 2009-08-21
The bangs of a Stooge - 2009-08-20

This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.