Project1
new - older - surprise! - mommylap - adoption - e-mail - home
but she just couldn't stay, she had to break away.....
2004-09-17 @ 9:39 a.m.

I bought Rocket to Russia out of a cut-out bin when I was 14 years old. It's a really great album.

That year, our dishwasher was broken, and I told my mom that I would wash the dishes every night, as long as while I was doing so, I could play the stereo as loud as I wanted, playing whatever I wanted.

My mom would usually hang out in the kitchen with me, when what I was playing was the Ramones.

I'll always remember that it seemed like Johnny Ramone had the longest arm in the world when he dropped his guitar down and his hand was a blur.

The End of the Century opens in Minneapolis today. I've been excited to see it, and now I can.

You should see it too.


Apparently I can't shut up...
hearts aflutter - 2011-04-12
blather over lunch - 2010-04-30
revival - 2010-04-18
foot dragger - 2009-08-21
The bangs of a Stooge - 2009-08-20

This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.