Project1
new - older - surprise! - mommylap - adoption - e-mail - home
keeping you abreast of the situation
2004-10-07 @ 2:00 p.m.

Still haven�t heard from my landlord, but I�m just moving forward with the plan. What else can I do?

I woke up in a great frisky mood this morning. So I am doing great, because with all this potential craziness hanging over me, it would really suck if I was depressed to top everything off.

Because if I got feeling depressed I bet I would be unemployed AND homeless in no time flat.

So here�s the plan (still) without having spoken to my landlord.

Pay my rent in cash tonight or tomorrow (he�ll have to return my call for me to do that, but he has to fill out paperwork for the arrears emergency assistance claim anyway so he should CALL ME BACK.)

Pay my student loan priority mail. Pay my electric bill since EA won�t be able to help with that.

Celebrate the Mina�s 6th birthday on Friday. Celebrate with my family on Sunday. Explain what�s going on to my parents.

And if I have parental backup for a damage deposit start looking for a new place before an eviction is filed I guess.

SO�.- proactive, yet not over the top, right?

I try to hit somewhere between an ostrich with my head in the sand and a chicken with my head cut off.


Apparently I can't shut up...
hearts aflutter - 2011-04-12
blather over lunch - 2010-04-30
revival - 2010-04-18
foot dragger - 2009-08-21
The bangs of a Stooge - 2009-08-20

This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.