Project1
new - older - surprise! - mommylap - adoption - e-mail - home
a jumble of a weekend
2004-10-24 @ 4:24 p.m.

I could�ve gone out last night, but I am so pathetic I fell helplessly asleep and couldn�t wake up and get ready from what should have been my �before going out� nap.

I was on the list and everything.

Plus!! I (on a whim) tried on this great dress I made for myself years ago (really- I made it when Mina was less than one) that is really a great Dolce & Gabbana-esque knock off type starlet dress. It�s a strapless sheath with boning on the bodice and I made it in this really great gray sharkskin Lycra Donna Karan fabric I had. It�s classic and retro, knee length-hem. I never got rid of it because it�s just that fabulous- and I tried it on last night and IT TOTALLY FITS AGAIN! And because my style really never essentially changes, wouldn�t you know that my new cute sweater with elbow length sleeves (from Target) looks really cute with it!! I was really happy that it fits again. I didn�t think I�d shrunk that much!

But my excitement didn�t keep me awake to go out.. I even had new (and really really cheap from Payless) shoes I was excited to wear but even that didn�t get me out on the town. I woke up refreshed and wondering, �what the hell is wrong with me?� Then I went to work.

I think that my subconscious mind was scared to go out and see old friends that know my ex really well, and have also been friendly with KGB. I think I was a little nervous maybe to be too much audience member or not enough. Or I might have just been tired, because I certainly was asleep all night. I dunno.

I sort of suck for someone as completely wonderful and fabulous and happening as I am, don�t I?



There should be some kind of update on whether my emergency assistance was sent to my landlord or not this week. It had been pended to the date of eligibility, which was Saturday Oct 23.. I have rent paid for Oct. I think all is well.


Apparently I can't shut up...
hearts aflutter - 2011-04-12
blather over lunch - 2010-04-30
revival - 2010-04-18
foot dragger - 2009-08-21
The bangs of a Stooge - 2009-08-20

This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.