Project1
new - older - surprise! - mommylap - adoption - e-mail - home
cause I'm a popular birth mother resource...
2004-10-26 @ 10:30 a.m.

I had dreams about my emergency assistance application and fax last night. They weren�t nightmares, but I can�t believe I dreamt about it. Yikes.


At work BR, the woman who heads the adoption network for my company(see re: from a birth mother under the adoption link) contacted me to see if I felt comfortable advising another team member who has questions about open adoption. It�s interesting because the e-mail from BR indicated it was a team member considering domestic open adoption, and the team member (who�s a guy) indicated he had an �acquaintance that is pregnant and is not sure what she wants to do as a single parent��. I�m trying not to just assume he�s the father, but doesn�t it sound like he�s the father?

I�m letting him �pick my brain a little� on Thursday. I wonder what the situation is? I wonder how I�ll react to a guy asking me questions that might play into whatever argument he�ll make towards what he wants �his acquaintance� to decide�

Of course, I will just meet with him and speak honestly and offer to speak with his friend if she�d like as well.

This Just In: I should be safe because my horoscope says this: "You're ready to cut to the chase, put your feelings on hold and deal with even the most emotional situation with an unbiased attitude." Whew, right?

But then in another e-mail, BR asked if I would like to appear on a panel at an adoption network �brown bag meeting� (which means lunch I think) with a team member who is adopted, a team member that�s an adoptive parent. I�m sort of excited about that, and I am sort of excited that it�s within the company I work for.


Apparently I can't shut up...
hearts aflutter - 2011-04-12
blather over lunch - 2010-04-30
revival - 2010-04-18
foot dragger - 2009-08-21
The bangs of a Stooge - 2009-08-20

This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.