Project1
new - older - surprise! - mommylap - adoption - e-mail - home
booger nose
2004-11-28 @ 2:44 p.m.

"Well, her father was a booger nose, and her mother was a booger nose, so really we don't expect any less from her in that regard...."

I actually made a daycare teacher do a spit take with that one.

Me and mucus, we are friends.

I have a chest cold. It's making me lose my voice and makes everyone who speaks to me feel terrifically sorry for me.

It doesn't hurt.

I am more than almost sure that something that resembles chicken fat is in my chest sapping me of all my vocal powers.

More than almost sure because I coughed something similar to that up on Friday morning.

You are welcome for that visual.

So I feel okay, but I am really congested beyond belief.

I am reading Bridget Jones Diary..(nope I haven't. Nope not the movie either.) and it's really pissing me off. I have a big problem identifying with anyone silly enough to be on her own ass constantly about weight loss when her listed weight hovers around 126. Whatever. I think I don't like her, I don't think she deserves Colin Firth or Hugh Grant.

It's really busy at work, so my updates will be on the light side. Like Fridays. But I will make them count.

Cause I love you all.


Apparently I can't shut up...
hearts aflutter - 2011-04-12
blather over lunch - 2010-04-30
revival - 2010-04-18
foot dragger - 2009-08-21
The bangs of a Stooge - 2009-08-20

This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.