Project1
new - older - surprise! - mommylap - adoption - e-mail - home
a rockin' role model
2005-05-11 @ 5:00 p.m.

lori

Well eep got to meet and pretend she was a rock star last night.

eep, or zib -as she's been calling herself now, (it's "biz" backwards which is another of her nicknames since Elizabeth is so formal and girly). For some reason I concluded it was the cyborg name for her. She decided it was just "the NAME for her"..funny child.

So her dad invited her down to a bar so she could have a mini drum lesson when the band was setting up for Motley Tuesdays in the basement. (I brought along headphones- the kind that you use at the firing range, so she could stand it.)

Lori Barbero, the drummer from Babes in Toyland was actually there, and so Elizabeth got to meet her. Lori's one of the nicest people I've ever met certainly, and since everyone says this of her I can only conclude she's one of the nicest people that exists on the planet. I was absolutely floored to have her act like she remembers exactly who I am even though it's been at least 10 years since I've seen her. She's still really laid back and funny too. I knew she'd be supportive that zib is all about the KISS.

On Thursday, there's free bowling and an all ages show that I'm bringing the girls to, and so zib will get to see Lori drum. I'm psyched.


Apparently I can't shut up...
hearts aflutter - 2011-04-12
blather over lunch - 2010-04-30
revival - 2010-04-18
foot dragger - 2009-08-21
The bangs of a Stooge - 2009-08-20

This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.