Project1
new - older - surprise! - mommylap - adoption - e-mail - home
so not politically correct
2005-05-17 @ 10:27 a.m.

cows

The whole "in case you're a vegetarian" thing made me laugh really hard the other night.

I mean I didn't laugh at the time, because it was just nice and thoughtful, but the idea that I might be a vegetarian has kept me laughing.

Because I am so NOT a vegetarian.

I don't mean that in the sense that I don't recycle, or throw garbage in the street, or trample cities or anything, but I certainly am a fan of animal products and plan to continue to exploit my animal friends by wearing cotton, and leather, and, you know eating cows and pigs.

Lots and lots of cows and pigs.

Because, to quote John Travolta as Vincent Vega "Bacon tastes gooood. Pork Chops taste goooood."

And I'm not ashamed to say that I was completely absorbed in this article.

If they came out with a fragrance called "carnivore" I might consider wearing it. (I might just keep wearing Coco by Chanel and say it's called "carnivore" if anyone might ask though....)

I try to be sensitive about the fact that my tastes might be less delightful to others, especially my darling friend Amy, who has stood next to me at a deli counter and said "you're going to buy that roast beef, aren't you?" at which I laughed and said "I wouldn't eat that at your house..." Because you know, it was all lovely and pink in the middle and perfect, so I knew she'd think it was disgusting.

And if she lives upstairs from me, I'm bound to grill a steak or two in the backyard that we will be sharing. And I'll clean the grill or whatever, but I'll admit that she doesn't have any delusions about the fact that, for instance, her eggs at IHOP are fried amongst the sausage and bacon. So I'm sure she'll deal.

I can promise I won't slaughter any of our lovely barnyard friends in the backyard..after all there's a Buddhist Temple- (Wat Lao)just two doors down from our new digs..(sorry I couldn't find a picture of it, but I'm not lying..)

Of course I haven't mentioned that I'm moving out of the squalor of my attic into a lovely duplex just 4 blocks away from the school my kids attend in historical Northeast Mn. I'm way too excited about living on the ground level. Waaay too excited. And there's a huge backyard with no alley- so I don't have to worry about any traffic from pedestrians or vehicles adjacent to my backyard...

Of course that will make the "abduction" of my children more mysterious and harder to explain of course...(hee hee)

AND Because it's all the rage these days, I'm telling you all that I want to answer some questions for you. Bring 'em here and leave them in the comments, and I'll grill 'em up and feed 'em to ya on Thursday...


Apparently I can't shut up...
hearts aflutter - 2011-04-12
blather over lunch - 2010-04-30
revival - 2010-04-18
foot dragger - 2009-08-21
The bangs of a Stooge - 2009-08-20

This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.