Project1
new - older - surprise! - mommylap - adoption - e-mail - home
laughing at gas
2005-07-24 @ 8:19 p.m.

lipstickity

So I got a new job, and I start on Wednesday. This pleases me, because it's a much more interesting and potentially fulfilling job in a small company that I will be an essential domino for. Plus it's $13/hr and likely to be bonii at year end. So the move is intellectually up and financially lateral and I will get to take the bus there for a very short ride and so the price of gas is something I can laugh in the face of.

I am excited and nervous since the 8-5 Monday thru Friday thing seems very adult to me. This means less free time, if free time is defined as "time without children doing an albatross impression".
And it usually is in LAP's Dictionary (unabridged). But I will not fear the adultness.

I. will. not. fear. it!


Apparently I can't shut up...
hearts aflutter - 2011-04-12
blather over lunch - 2010-04-30
revival - 2010-04-18
foot dragger - 2009-08-21
The bangs of a Stooge - 2009-08-20

This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.