Project1
new - older - surprise! - mommylap - adoption - e-mail - home
The History of Creeps
2005-07-26 @ 9:48 a.m.

It's the first issue of the fanzine I edited when I was 21..

creeps!

Funny. This is where it turned up. Since Grant Hart (Husker Du) donated it, I guess we reviewed a Nova Mob show.

I drew the logo, all the column headers, and we used to hand color the logo to every issue too. Because if it had color Amy would be irked. We featured trading cards of every band we interviewed. We interviewed 13 Engines, Babes in Toyland, Afghan Wigs, and many I can't recall.

I'm sad there's no copies of Hunk o' Junk there. (my first zine with legalbeagle who's taking the bar right now)

But Creeps is trying to live on, to give Smitty and me something to do...


Apparently I can't shut up...
hearts aflutter - 2011-04-12
blather over lunch - 2010-04-30
revival - 2010-04-18
foot dragger - 2009-08-21
The bangs of a Stooge - 2009-08-20

This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.