Project1
new - older - surprise! - mommylap - adoption - e-mail - home
new do pictorial
2005-09-10 @ 9:56 a.m.

DCP_0621

Oh I got my hair cut. For the first time in a year. I paid only $11.95, because I am very reckless and brave...
resistance-is-futile

DCP_0566
Oh look. I'm trying to take a picture that show just how many layers, with how many different tools I let her cut into my hair with, but all you can see is what seems to be a very lame Joey Ramone impression on my part.

To the credit of my stylist- a little sprite named Chelsea at Fantastic Sam's, I told her cut off at least 2.5" and cut some long layers, but then as we talked she listened to what I was saying about the way I liked my hair, and hair I liked and she sort of intuitively gave me what amounts to a much less severe version of the bangs I've been wishing for, but won't commit to because I refuse to switch to wearing my contacts. So no full-on cool modern rocker-girl mullet for me, because I could only get that haircut from Wen, because it's a well known fact that only hollywood hairstylists who know all the words to every song by X can properly give that difficult mullet rocker-girl cut without making their client look instead like Carol Brady.

shemustbelying


Apparently I can't shut up...
hearts aflutter - 2011-04-12
blather over lunch - 2010-04-30
revival - 2010-04-18
foot dragger - 2009-08-21
The bangs of a Stooge - 2009-08-20

This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.