Project1
new - older - surprise! - mommylap - adoption - e-mail - home
day of the bizzer
2005-09-17 @ 8:35 a.m.

DCP_0480

So as of yesterday at 1:12 pm I've been a mom for 9 years. I think I felt that extra year kick in too. It clicked right into that little crease to the left of my mouth.

flaws4

Really the birthday season at my house is enough to wear me out forever. It ends with the Mina's birthday on Oct 8. But otherwise every birthday in the world is in September. My sister (who doesn't really exist)on the 21st, my Mom on the 23rd (Virgo/Libra cusp. I believe she's more Libra) and then the Mina.

Thinking of presents for the girls and telling everyone who wants to give them presents, and then thinking of more presents to make sure I give them something..whew. Making sure there are things they need as well as things they want. I mean it wouldn't be a birthday unless they were given shoes, right?

They are girls, and shoes will be a source of greater delight at some point.

Luckily I'm going to get a lot of time away from mommyhood and work today. A nice little respite I was invited to. It's sure to be a boatload of smartass I tell you- smartass with cleavage and due to a boat ride, potential bad hair. Smartasses,cleavage,bad hair, & tapas.

Go us!

But back to my little bear that was born 9 years ago. Thank you for being the one who will always want a stuffed toy.

bizzer


Apparently I can't shut up...
hearts aflutter - 2011-04-12
blather over lunch - 2010-04-30
revival - 2010-04-18
foot dragger - 2009-08-21
The bangs of a Stooge - 2009-08-20

This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.