Project1
new - older - surprise! - mommylap - adoption - e-mail - home
Project Runway
2006-03-10 @ 1:37 p.m.

First of all, go read the master�s thoughts on the finale.

And I�m telling you- I too, was rooting for Santino- because Santino made me love him by the end of the season. It was love, then aggravation, then back to love. He was just so endlessly entertaining to me. To be in the same workroom with him, would have brought me joy.

SO MUCH JOY.

(these may not work for you if you use Firefox, I re-installed explorer so I could feed my addiction)

Plus-
santino

So pretty

But when I actually saw the show (as opposed to looking at the Olympus Fashion Week stills, which I totally did do) I didn�t love Santino�s line as much walking. I still didn�t love Daniel�s either, because it was just not nearly fun enough to make me happy, but Chloe�s line sort of came alive �on the runway�. It was still too shiny, but her fit? Nice. She can make skinny bitches look like they have curves. And that is saying something.

And I love this:
chloe lace

here�s the thing I really was most impressed with-

kara ensemble
Because did you think Kara Janx had this much fun in her?


I would want my runway show to be in that vibe. Nice energy.

But what it comes down to is that

A 30 YR OLD WOMAN JUST WON PROJECT RUNWAY.

That makes me pretty excited, really. As does the idea of Chloe + Banana Republic.

But I would like an Andrae doll, a Santino doll, and I just want to live in the same world with Tim Gunn.

I do already?

Okay, I want to live closer.


Apparently I can't shut up...
hearts aflutter - 2011-04-12
blather over lunch - 2010-04-30
revival - 2010-04-18
foot dragger - 2009-08-21
The bangs of a Stooge - 2009-08-20

This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.