Project1
new - older - surprise! - mommylap - adoption - e-mail - home
irresistable
2006-06-28 @ 2:05 p.m.

Things I cannot help myself from buying at a garage sale

desks -I have four, and I know that there is another one looking for me somewhere, I can tell.

pyrex glass measuring cups - I like to microwave things in them, especially soup, because then you put the hot stuff into a cool container that hasn't also been cooked in the microwave. Does that make sense? It makes sense to me.

letter openers (I haven't actually found any yet, but I will! And they will be mine!)

I used to not be able to adopt chairs. Especially single, sad chairs with no other family that were just sitting by the garbage abandoned. Oh wait! I just got an awesome rocking chair this way a few weeks ago- So add it to the list.
single serving chairs
Update: Of course, I always buy books at garage sales, especially Children's Books- but that just seems like a rule instead of a strange glitch like the above items...


Apparently I can't shut up...
hearts aflutter - 2011-04-12
blather over lunch - 2010-04-30
revival - 2010-04-18
foot dragger - 2009-08-21
The bangs of a Stooge - 2009-08-20

This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.