Project1
new - older - surprise! - mommylap - adoption - e-mail - home
middlin' lust
2006-08-30 @ 3:58 p.m.


20060811_Episode207A_0445

Right before I woke up this morning, I had a dirtyish dream. It was about Ryan Star a contestant (or Supernovice according to M.Giant at twop) on Rock Star: Supernova.

Yes. I watch it because I liked Rock Star: Inxs (which was better) and because it has Tommy Lee on it. Even kitchenlogic will admit to affection for Tommy Lee, so I won't be embarrassed. And I am noticing Supernova's original songs that they are unveiling by the week are very much in a T-Rex vein, and I can't argue with that sensibility. I even sort of like Gilby Clarke's bizarre shag + big moustache look. It's so wrong, it's right!

In any case, Ryan Star is pretty cute, in a Jeff Goldblum crossed with David Schwimmer and served with grouchy angst.

20060825_Episode209A_0271

(Just look up at his grouchy widdle face-isn't it the cutest-wootest?) In any case I basically had a dirty dream about myself as a boy. He did crawl and writhe on a grand piano during his performance last night, so that probably explains the dream. His whole vibe is supposed to be dangerous, but it's also kind of Eeyore, which makes him even more my boy twin.

In any case, I am guessing he's also saying "Goodbye" to Rock Star:Supernova tonight so that is why I post. To mark the notion that if I think someone is sexy/groovy that he's not going to suceed on reality TV. Except that I totally like Jeffrey on Project Runway too.

YouTube isn't set up for diaryland posting, so I will link you to explore Ryan Star


Apparently I can't shut up...
hearts aflutter - 2011-04-12
blather over lunch - 2010-04-30
revival - 2010-04-18
foot dragger - 2009-08-21
The bangs of a Stooge - 2009-08-20

This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.