Project1
new - older - surprise! - mommylap - adoption - e-mail - home
anticipation and stalking on ebay
2006-09-27 @ 2:59 p.m.

First of all, all Project Runway addicts and enthusiasts should peruse Blogging Project Runway . That being said, all the recent drama in a drama laden season is starting to drive me bonkers!

Really when the design talent is better than ever does the drama have to be turned up so high?

Although I have loved the suprises that they've pulled out recently- even bringing the designers back, but I would have liked it more if it had been Malan and Alison that got brought back. Or someone that I thought might have actually won and stayed, as much as I would have hated to see the actual final four upset.

I really have so little to say. My brain alternately hurts from a big project at work (it's amazing how fear can settle into your bones when you're referred as a Project Manager) and from this being the first day in over a week I didn't start it by having a huge vat of Super America Pumpkin Spice cappiccino on ice. I know half the cup is ice, or melted ice, but it's still about 20 oz of coffee and sugar I skipped today.

I feel like a total dork because in researching pieces of Jewel T dinnerware I don't have, I somehow ended up purchasing Pyrex on ebay! That's just crazy to me, because duh- the shipping for dishes is expensive! But I do have some refrigerator dishes on the way now (in red and orange) and I really do love Pyrex. I'm sort of obsessed with refrigerator dishes since they have covers and can be heated up in the oven OR microwave. You can buy them new from K-mart because Martha Stewart knows a "good thing" enough to trademark it, but they are clear and I like the pretty opaque ones. I'm trying very hard not to buy dishes on ebay because of the shipping costs, but I keep "watching" things regardless. It's not like I don't have a lovely set of Jewel T already, and other than being a little obsessed with wanting a grease bowl, I think I can wait to see what I come across at estate sales. But there's worse things than stalking Hall Superior Dinnerware on freaking ebay. I can restrain myself from deciding that I also need a set of the poppy pattern because it's got silver edges..You have to admit though, this orange "sundial" style casserole dish is pretty much the coolest thing I've ever seen (in regards to covered casserole dishes).

sundial

If I thought it could go into the oven, I might not have so much restraint.


Apparently I can't shut up...
hearts aflutter - 2011-04-12
blather over lunch - 2010-04-30
revival - 2010-04-18
foot dragger - 2009-08-21
The bangs of a Stooge - 2009-08-20

This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.