Project1
new - older - surprise! - mommylap - adoption - e-mail - home
Here we are, trapped in the amber of the moment. There is no why.
2007-04-12 @ 9:41 a.m.

"I'm embarrassed to have lived this long. It's in terrible taste (laughs). You know I had a fire several years ago, and it would have been so shapely if I'd died in the fire. But here I am, and of course I'm suing the cigarette company because on the package they promised to kill me, and here I am."
-Kurt Vonnegut

My love for Kurt Vonnegut seems more lasting than most of the other authors I've loved since my mid-teens. I miraculously found a hard-cover copy of Breakfast of Champions this past summer at Goodwill, after looking for a decent paperback at Half-Price Books for years. It belonged at one time to the Public Library, and it appears to be a first printing, but I don't know how much that matters.

birdcage


Apparently I can't shut up...
hearts aflutter - 2011-04-12
blather over lunch - 2010-04-30
revival - 2010-04-18
foot dragger - 2009-08-21
The bangs of a Stooge - 2009-08-20

This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.