Project1
new - older - surprise! - mommylap - adoption - e-mail - home
I Don't Want to Hurt Anybody But A Bee Has Got to Sting
2008-05-18 @ 6:51 a.m.

My phone screen went well (I believe), but it may be as long as two weeks before they start calling for the face to face interviews. My guess is that's not true, and Suzanne will be calling faster- based on how quickly I was called for my phone screen. I am cheerful, qualified, and readily available here- let's just fill this position!

There's a new Weezer song, "The Greatest Man That Ever Lived (Variations on a Shaker Hymn)" that you can listen to much of here
that's not only upbeat, it might be the silliest thing I ever heard. The myspace profile only plays a portion, but it starts off with "A Gift to Be Simple" and turns into crazypants. I was pretty sure I liked it, and then when I bought it off itunes I giggled enough that my children think I'm deranged. It really lifts your spirits to sing "I am the greatest man who ever lived, I was born to give, and give, and give" More awesome quotes include Rivers Cuomo saying "If you don't like it, shove it- but you don't like it, you LOVE it"

Thasss right.


Apparently I can't shut up...
hearts aflutter - 2011-04-12
blather over lunch - 2010-04-30
revival - 2010-04-18
foot dragger - 2009-08-21
The bangs of a Stooge - 2009-08-20

This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.