Project1
new - older - surprise! - mommylap - adoption - e-mail - home
cookies! cookies! cookies!
2008-05-23 @ 3:07 p.m.

That was it! I was offered the position, and I will be starting on June 2! This gives me time to work off more of my rent with the project my landlord and good friend is doing, as well as an entire week to enjoy the fact that I am starting a job, instead of looking for one.

I truly believe getting this position was just as much the thoughts, prayers, and support of you all as me consciously wanting and trying for it. Thank you so much for everything.

Such relief being that this was the first week of activity since my unemployment ran out as well. Not to mention realizing that I read the mailing schedule wrong and my stimulus check isn't due to come until June 20, instead of being sent toward the end of May....


Apparently I can't shut up...
hearts aflutter - 2011-04-12
blather over lunch - 2010-04-30
revival - 2010-04-18
foot dragger - 2009-08-21
The bangs of a Stooge - 2009-08-20

This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.