Project1
new - older - surprise! - mommylap - adoption - e-mail - home
Here Goes Again
2008-06-03 @ 7:20 a.m.

Wow, that first day went super fast, and I didn't drink any Diet Coke all day. I had iced tea with lunch, but I was wiped out by 5:00 pretty much. So many faces and names and titles and questions that I didn't have the answer to. However, with the phone? The only way is trial by fire, and it always works.

I share the front desk with another associate, and I'm sure today he'll tire of me saying (after talking to someone) that was? Because I totally will, there's no way I will remember who's name connects with who's face beyond maybe 8 people. I already was going "that guy-project manager guy" in my head yesterday. Whew.

I don't have to earn badges, I just need to be a scout. But I sort of already want to buy a brownie beanie really bad. The whole question of whether you can buy badges and patches you haven't earned is still a mystery so far. Luckily things in the store aren't cheap enough for me to be all "two of those, and one of these in every color..." because I am cheap. But there's like 3 t-shirts that I think are super cool. One features Smokey the Bear and is pink, and my boobs won't permit I wear.

My commute was good, and I think will include a pit stop for a delicious vat of Diet Coke. I think. I don't know how I feel about a) wearing that particular idiosyncrasy on my sleeve so early in my employment (because I think that 44oz. vat is so ghetto, somehow) and b)I will have to pee a lot then. The bathroom is close enough that I can all but answer the phone from there, but still.

I have this new strange crush on Rivers Cuomo (Weezer)that's been growing since I dreamt he picked up the girls and was then their nanny. He has a lopsided moustache and is only cute in the manner that he's maybe a genuis, and I like dorky genuises. So what do I learn but he was celibate for like 2 years plus (from wikipedia, which is not accurate) and that's just perfect, because "mirroring".

Here's my genuis nanny...


Apparently I can't shut up...
hearts aflutter - 2011-04-12
blather over lunch - 2010-04-30
revival - 2010-04-18
foot dragger - 2009-08-21
The bangs of a Stooge - 2009-08-20

This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.