Project1
new - older - surprise! - mommylap - adoption - e-mail - home
there I am
2003-08-14 @ 12:24 p.m.

I am very contented with the day I had yesterday. I read a complete book,(Fight Club) and took the girls to the wading pool for hours and then we had DQ.

As we were walking to the wading pool I looked down at the shadow I cast on the ground. It was so cool, because what I saw was exactly the shape I always think I am. (You know how sometimes when you look at your body in a full length mirror it looks really off from how you picture yourself? But then you catch your full reflection in the glass of a store window and it looks right) I looked down and I saw my shadow and it gave me a profound sense of reassurance, a deep feeling of "There I Am". Like all the insecurities and anxieties of the recent past were illusions, for I had found myself once more and I was exactly the person I always thought I was after all.


Apparently I can't shut up...
hearts aflutter - 2011-04-12
blather over lunch - 2010-04-30
revival - 2010-04-18
foot dragger - 2009-08-21
The bangs of a Stooge - 2009-08-20

This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.