Project1
new - older - surprise! - mommylap - adoption - e-mail - home
lone rider
2003-09-19 @ 12:13 p.m.

The tale just told happened a full week ago now. Sal is in Russia as I speak. (I mean in constant company with KGB in case "in Russia" was obtuse) He wanted to drop by for some warm things and to kiss the girls and play pop in daddy and I just said no. I wouldn't let him come up and left things on the steps. When he persisted -calling from the steps I yelled at him. I told him he knowingly created a disaster that required rescue. I told him I wouldn't talk to him until he started paying me back.

When he looked at me, appraisingly I think he saw that I was living on a new continent.

He said "Does it have to be like this?"

I said: "I want nothing to do with her. Therefore I want nothing to do with you."

I wish I had said "ergo" instead.

Other than that, I am firm and resolved in my actions. This was no misstep.

The climb remains steep, but the rocks are no longer slippery, at least for now.


Apparently I can't shut up...
hearts aflutter - 2011-04-12
blather over lunch - 2010-04-30
revival - 2010-04-18
foot dragger - 2009-08-21
The bangs of a Stooge - 2009-08-20

This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.