Project1
new - older - surprise! - mommylap - adoption - e-mail - home
on legs like a fawn
2003-09-25 @ 3:42 p.m.

I just realized I am becoming something that drives me crazy- a non updating freak. After all the drama, I just wanted to make sure no one missed the story. I have been extremely focused in my job search too, and it's looking as if it's paying off.

I also have been enjoying sort of having a life. I catch myself smiling at realizations like "I haven't talked to the Daddyman in over 24 hours!" I like this. I deserve this.

I went out and was social in public. With thisendup- she dragged me to see a band or two. It was fun. I should've studied more for the test, but passed all the same.

Certain venues of social activity never change. At the club I kept seeing people I thought I knew, and then realized that they were just younger clones of scenesters I used to know. Is that depressing or refreshing? I find it amusing.

Every time you venture out, fearing that you've aged and nobody else has- you just find out that everybody else has too. At least whenever I meet an adorable gay man he is fooled into thinking I'm in my mid-twenties. I've been in my mid-twenties for almost 3 decades now- (before, during, and after) I find that amusing too.

It looks as if I will get more time to myself over the weekend too. If I catch any stranger smiling at me, I'll assume it's one of you and wave. So smile at strangers all weekend in case they are me. If they wave- they are!


Apparently I can't shut up...
hearts aflutter - 2011-04-12
blather over lunch - 2010-04-30
revival - 2010-04-18
foot dragger - 2009-08-21
The bangs of a Stooge - 2009-08-20

This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.