Project1
new - older - surprise! - mommylap - adoption - e-mail - home
sediment under clutter
2003-10-14 @ 9:23 a.m.

So I did a lot of cleaning last night. About 20 times more than I would've imagined I could. It wasn't my superhuman ability that led me to overachieve, it was just a happy accident that the room went from manageable to actually clean in a very small step. When I commenced with the room it was a trash heap. It's the biggest room in my apartment, and I thought there were simply clothes and toys everywhere, but no- there was actual garbage- drink tops, straws, sediment, underneath the clutter. When it was so ungodly hot we weren't sleeping in there anyway, and it got OUT OF HAND.

The rewards of cleaning up the trash heap would be that I found my belt with the cheesy Las Vegas belt buckle. The punishment part would definitely be when I was grabbing the papers from the floor and unexpectedly grabbed a dead mouse with them. Dead mouse suprise is the karmic ramifications of allowing the deceptive trash heap to continue in one's house or apartment.

It's still not perfect, but it's closer. The actually garbage is taken out, and now there is only organizing to be done. Not so good with the organizing. I walk no fine line between keeping it all or throwing it all away. When I try walking that fence I always fall into the manure pile of keeping shit. I know that I prefer the grassy meadow of nothing. I think I'll hop over that damn fence this weekend and just not look back.

Of course here I am proud of this massive accomplishment of creating a relatively clean habitat for my children and meanwhile legalbeagle is stressing with the fine print. I wish she wouldn't. She has been amazing since I met her, and has grown SO much and is so more closer to completely actualized self-hood than I ever thought she would be. Really! I never thought she'd be able to like herself as much as she does today. Not today today, but today in her lifetime. It's just the coolest thing. Because she's put the inner and outer clutter away long ago, and she's only got some little messes to work on. And everyone knows that's just routine maintenance. I LONG for routine maintenance.

SO HEY- beagle woman! I am proud of you! Give yourself a break because everything is GOOD ENOUGH no matter what you might've thought yesterday.

In fact, today everything is better.


Apparently I can't shut up...
hearts aflutter - 2011-04-12
blather over lunch - 2010-04-30
revival - 2010-04-18
foot dragger - 2009-08-21
The bangs of a Stooge - 2009-08-20

This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.