Project1
new - older - surprise! - mommylap - adoption - e-mail - home
next I'll be moving things with my mind...
2003-12-28 @ 9:42 a.m.

I don�t understand how this happened. But it has. And I have become increasingly aware of it.

I�m not lonely.

Even in the face of couples who are very happy together I don�t find myself lonely.

My sisters are newly married, one just had her first anniversary in November, and both couples are really happy. Really well matched too.

No envy.

I won�t question it. If this is the blessing that I get for �everything I�ve gone through� I will take it.

Boy will I take it.

I mean, I know there is more out there. I am not scared for it, nor do I long for it.

I am pretty sure if I happened upon it I would welcome it.

So that�s good.

This is just so weird. It�s like discovering a new superpower. I had to to talk about it since I can�t delight in shooting laser blasts from my eyes or watching my wounds heal in moments.

I guess I have to think of a superhero name to suit my new power.

The Cold Fish doesn�t work, because it�s not that I�m not interested.

The Wet Blanket isn�t good because I am very supportive of others� loves.

Any suggestions?


Apparently I can't shut up...
hearts aflutter - 2011-04-12
blather over lunch - 2010-04-30
revival - 2010-04-18
foot dragger - 2009-08-21
The bangs of a Stooge - 2009-08-20

This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.