Project1
new - older - surprise! - mommylap - adoption - e-mail - home
April Christmas
2003-12-30 @ 9:39 a.m.

On Saturday we spent the evening at April's family's house to celebrate Christmas.

I am the most unorganized person on earth so I didn't get the special "heirlooms" together to give to April in time to bring them. Oh well.

It makes me happy to know a little girl I gave birth to gets to grow up as the baby sister of 3 boys. It makes her even more special and happy in everyone's eyes I think.

April is totally at my favorite stage of babyhood. That would be the "sit up alone but barely able to scoot and crawl" stage. The "sitting on a blanket with toys in the middle of the floor giving you the freedom to wash the dishes" stage.

She's also getting 4 of her top teeth similtaneously. Never a fave o' mine.

We had a fun visit, a nice dinner, and the girls and I received some lovely gifts.

It being the end of the year, I can't help but look at things gratefully. I feel appreciation and gratitude about so many things.

So much can happen in one year and it can go so fast.


Apparently I can't shut up...
hearts aflutter - 2011-04-12
blather over lunch - 2010-04-30
revival - 2010-04-18
foot dragger - 2009-08-21
The bangs of a Stooge - 2009-08-20

This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.