Project1
new - older - surprise! - mommylap - adoption - e-mail - home
i may never say anything worthwhile again...
2004-02-03 @ 4:21 p.m.

Okay, this weekend we rented Freaky Friday on pay-per-view (and taped it) because I�ve been looking for it on VHS since it came out without luck. Stupid VHS. I have to have a VCR to tape ATWT* though, so I haven�t rationalized the DVD purchase yet. Because, yes- DVD players are getting cheap as dirt now, but DVDs are still expensive. Of course, the DVDs can�t get worn out when the girls watch them 4 times a day.

See? I am closer to convincing myself.

The remake of Freaky Friday is a much better movie than the original. It basically has nothing to do with the original, or the book it was based on (written by Mary Rodgers- composer Richard Rodgers daughter. I LOVE the book, and also A Billion for Boris �the sequel) but it�s still a much better movie. Not because of Jamie Lee Curtis who (in spite of her performance-which is really good) bugs me because apparently no one told her 15 years ago that I was supposed to marry Christopher Guest. It�s just such an excellent family movie moral. Selfless love and understanding. Plus I want eep to be just like Anna is when she is in high school. And I am enough of a dork that when the daughter (in her mother�s body) rips off an excellent guitar solo backstage to cover for the fact that her teenage rock star body that is on stage is being inhabited by her mother who can�t play a lick- when it gets to that part it�s almost like the kid proves her love for her mother by playing a guitar solo. So the mom proves her love by faking the guitar solo. It�s SOUNDS really really lame, I know- but it moves me to sentimental tears. It literally overwhelms me. The gesture of it, I mean.

In other news, realizing that what�s wrong with the gum I am chewing is that there are pieces of my tooth and filling in it, is maybe the most disturbing thing I�ve ever experienced.

* stands for As The World Turns, naturally!


Apparently I can't shut up...
hearts aflutter - 2011-04-12
blather over lunch - 2010-04-30
revival - 2010-04-18
foot dragger - 2009-08-21
The bangs of a Stooge - 2009-08-20

This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.