Project1
new - older - surprise! - mommylap - adoption - e-mail - home
excuses and slacking
2004-02-11 @ 8:16 a.m.

First of all- yesterday after I completed an entry that I was damn pleased with, I hit the magic button and found myself shoved off the front porch of diaryland. I know- it�s happened to everyone. I couldn�t get back in, and then the mean person supervising the job lab where I go after work asked me if I knew �the computers are only for job search activities?� Yeah, buddy- I know. But everyone else here knows that how I use the job lab actually got me a job, as opposed to the other people here, and they give me some room�

My eyes, rolling back in my head- just like I was 14.

So anyway, I had a slow morning- with a kid who wouldn�t even wake up for our 6 am Pokemon ritual (the shows I will watch for my kids!) and in spite of the fact that there was actually MORE snow to brush off my car this morning, I got here on time!

And now, because I don�t really want to be working, but I forced myself to come in, I am doing this instead.

Because I suck. Ha ha ha.

No really- it took all my energy and focus to force myself to come in and make it on time.

Slacking off at work, is not really my normal thing, but I have confidence that today, I will excel at it!

So obviously- more to come later!!!


Apparently I can't shut up...
hearts aflutter - 2011-04-12
blather over lunch - 2010-04-30
revival - 2010-04-18
foot dragger - 2009-08-21
The bangs of a Stooge - 2009-08-20

This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.