Project1
new - older - surprise! - mommylap - adoption - e-mail - home
sorry you were martyred and wrecked all our lewd fun
2004-02-13 @ 10:45 a.m.

cuddle and a kiss
cuddle and a kiss on the forehead - you like to be
close to your special someone and feel warm,
comfortable, and needed



What Sign of Affection Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla

I took it twice, because I was suprised that after picking "making out in the rain" for my choice under dating, that they would come up with this. It came up with this twice, so no matter how much I might think I'm more "playing footsie" I guess I should accept that.

For some reason I always associate St. Valentine with the Catholic mass where we used to get our throats blessed. I thought St. Valentine was the saint who saved someone from choking on a fishbone. But he's not. He's just some martyr without any romantic history really (except for what could be more romantic than being martyred?) He was executed on Feb. 14, and the Catholic politicos named it as a feast day to distract everyone from some pagan feast of Juno on Feb. 15th where boys used to pick girls names out of a hat...what happened after the names were picked they don't go into much but they do refer to it as "lewd".

If anyone can come up with the actual saint involved with the blessing of the throat thing tell me because I'm obsessing a little. It used to be my favorite mass.


Apparently I can't shut up...
hearts aflutter - 2011-04-12
blather over lunch - 2010-04-30
revival - 2010-04-18
foot dragger - 2009-08-21
The bangs of a Stooge - 2009-08-20

This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.