Project1
new - older - surprise! - mommylap - adoption - e-mail - home
fuel for fury
2004-02-17 @ 10:19 a.m.

Well, I avoided missing my deadline to enroll in medical thanks to my large team of trainers who run around to my every faxing whim (thank you ladies, you know who you are) and luckily- resourceful girl I am, I also have contacts in the HR team that processes the benefits, and I know it's a done deal. Now, I also found out that there was a balance owed from the benefits I had during my prior employment. Being that I quit when my paid leave ran out, this should not occur. But HR didn't key anything right, and apparently I still owed about $40. This will be deducted on top of the new deductions I can't afford at all for medical and dental coverage for a family of 3.

Want to know what the difference is?

For just me it would cost me $28 monthly or approximately $14 each check for medical, dental, and life insurance.

For a family of 3 it will cost me $180 monthly, or $90 out of each paycheck.

Everyone can clearly see that this is roughly another $150 monthly that I have to spend because Sal can't even make court-ordered obligations.

$150. That's about what I budget for food monthly. Goody.

Now, the good news is that I can work more and it will result in bringing home the same amount of pay I am used to.


Apparently I can't shut up...
hearts aflutter - 2011-04-12
blather over lunch - 2010-04-30
revival - 2010-04-18
foot dragger - 2009-08-21
The bangs of a Stooge - 2009-08-20

This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.