Project1
new - older - surprise! - mommylap - adoption - e-mail - home
costume change already!
2004-02-19 @ 11:14 a.m.

I have decided that one of the things in my life that needs to change is I need to create more ego. At least my ego should reflect how actually self-involved I am.

I was thinking maybe �ego� wasn�t the appropriate term for what I was getting at. It is, and it isn�t- for voila-

Ego n.

1.)The self, especially as distinct from the world and other selves.

2.)In psychoanalysis, the division of the psyche that is conscious, most immediately controls thought and behavior, and is most in touch with external reality.

3.)

a. An exaggerated sense of self-importance; conceit.

b. Appropriate pride in oneself; self-esteem.

So although what I�m trying to address involves my ego, what I really mean is my image. My image should reflect how self-involved I actually am. Note I said �self-involved� not �selfish�. I am self-involved and self-indulgent, but not overly or dramatically so in a material aspect. Being that I openly indulge my loved ones, I feel it�s only fair to do so with myself. If I feel deprived, really bad things happen. Big mysterious potholes appear EVERYWHERE. It�s very dangerous.

Jumping back on track-

I am a skirt and dresses kind of gal. I wore a uniform the entire time I went to school, and I am used to frocks. They are comfortable and very �me�. I will admit to wearing them with casual and occasionally �clunky� shoes, and I find them much more attractive than pants. (Although I am also a fiend for capris)

What do I wear every freaking day? Jeans.

Because it�s cold. Because they are convenient. Do I look good in them? Not really. I have one pair that do what the right pair of jeans can do. (which would be; make you look longer, thinner and somehow altogether curvier simultaneously)

Skirts are not harder. I just don�t have any pairs of tights that I like how they fit. When you are tall it's hard enough to find good tights. Add some extra weight to tall, and you HAVE to have plus size tights. It's bad enough that there isn't variety available, but I cannot abide with supposedly opaque black tights that are only opaque in the package. They should be opaque when they are stretched.

This must end. It isn�t get warmer fast enough (well this week is in the balmy mid-30�s, but I am not breaking out bare legs until late March.) and I must remember to express my personality through costuming!

Nobody will kick my ass but me.


Apparently I can't shut up...
hearts aflutter - 2011-04-12
blather over lunch - 2010-04-30
revival - 2010-04-18
foot dragger - 2009-08-21
The bangs of a Stooge - 2009-08-20

This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.