Project1
new - older - surprise! - mommylap - adoption - e-mail - home
Once Upon A Time In Mommylap's Shower
2004-03-07 @ 10:36 a.m.

The only thing cooler than Robert Rodriguez�s �Once Upon A Time In Mexico� (because if I�m watching action, gimme lots with a side of men with black hair) is rinsing out your new hair color and realizing that your rinse water is the same color as the blood on Johnny�s Depp�s face at the end of the movie.

Cause once again, my hair is redder than I would have liked, but that�s a recurring theme. If my hair just wants to go red on me then �so be it�

What I love is that eep keeps saying that it�s purple. What I hate is that in overhead light the roots look really bright burgundy and no matter how many times I check it in natural light, I can�t shake the vision of myself with bright burgundy roots and grape jolly rancher ends. It�s definitely �street hair�- meaning that it�s really spectacular when hit by the sunlight as you are walking down the street. My inner grown up knows that the color is too �young� for me, but I keep telling myself that I can pull it off, because I don�t have a leathery face like Keith Richards and I am not doing cartwheels down the runway after my fashion shows. (not that there�s anything �wrong� with that. But it�s not for me. At least I don�t think so.)

Besides I have had several people say I looked �great� and �pulled together� today, but no one has said, �uh LAP did someone spill some black cherry kool-aid on your head?� Which is good, because anyone could see it�s more Grape-a-saurus Rex anyhoo. And every time I look at myself I immediately think of Johnny Depp with his eyes gauged out behind dark wraparound shades, stumbling down a dusty Mexican avenue managing to shoot people dead.

Maybe my new hair color will evoke that power for me.


Apparently I can't shut up...
hearts aflutter - 2011-04-12
blather over lunch - 2010-04-30
revival - 2010-04-18
foot dragger - 2009-08-21
The bangs of a Stooge - 2009-08-20

This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.