Project1
new - older - surprise! - mommylap - adoption - e-mail - home
It was only a year ago (part two)
2004-04-15 @ 9:12 a.m.

If you missed it you might want to read part one first..

I got this e-mail this morning from April�s mom-

Hey.....I think that's neat that they are coming!! I know I have talked with eep and she talks about it everyday!!! I just wanted you to know that my mom & dad and my brother Sam & his wife will be there and I am anxious for them to meet you. I hope you won't feel uncomfortable, I know they aren't the kind of people who will make you feel uncomfortable. Remember, you & your whole family are a part of our family, we are connected in the most beautiful way and we all love this little girl. I can't believe that a whole year has gone by. Today I was reliving the whole phone call, picking you up, going to the mall to walk, going back to the hospital and then just getting to the hospital in time for her to be born!!!! What a day!! What great memories, and more to come. If I don't see you Friday morning I will see you on Sat. Talk to you later!!

The reason they were only going to adopt a girl, (for those who asked) is because they already have 3 boys, and April�s dad had gotten a vasectomy. He thought if they were going to go ahead and expand the family after all that, it would be best to make sure it was a baby girl.

I�m the oldest of 4 girls myself, and being the mother of only girls- I get satisfaction from the fact that April is the baby sister of three doting brothers.

I am still so grateful that I didn�t have to love and nuture that child. It was humbling how aware I was of that fact at the time, and I felt so lucky. A lot of it had to do with Sal . If he was asking me to love and nurture another of his children, I wasn�t about to do it. So you can see where I felt like I was making the selfish choice. I still do. I just don�t regret it.

Keep voting for {public domain}! Read about the excellence at discothekid.


Apparently I can't shut up...
hearts aflutter - 2011-04-12
blather over lunch - 2010-04-30
revival - 2010-04-18
foot dragger - 2009-08-21
The bangs of a Stooge - 2009-08-20

This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.