Project1
new - older - surprise! - mommylap - adoption - e-mail - home
I'm just a comic book girl in a comic book lifestyle
2004-06-30 @ 10:49 a.m.

So yesterday I goaded into seeing a Midnight show of Spiderman 2. I am an easy mark with this since I like seeing new releases when they are brand new, or I will wait forever- proof of this being that I have yet to see Return of the King, and I didn�t see Two Towers until it was on during a free Starz weekend.

Since I am the comic book geek honey that boy geeks swarm to, my friend Edd asked if I was going to see the show. He really didn�t want to be alone amongst throngs of jr high kids. Edd is really shy, and whenever he actually e-mails me to chat about the geeky things that interest us, it cracks me up. The theatre we wanted to see the movie at is right by Sal �s house, and it was hot yesterday so I was thinking of taking the girls to swim at his house anyways.

Sal agreed with a minimum of bartering and I decided to go. I was hoping to get a nap prior to the movie.

Here�s what didn�t happen pre-movie

No nap

No food (completely my own fault because I wanted to catnap then eat in that order, and when I was failing to doze I should have eaten at home. I did not.

My new favorite thing is the Tendercrisp Chicken sandwich. I was going to hit some BK drive-thru action on the way to the show. I was denied; cause there was a line.

So I opted for sushi from the fancy grocery store. I figured why not make it a banner day wherein all I ate was sushi (cause I had CA rolls for lunch since the caf� at work suddenly has sushi and it made me very happy). I was meeting Edd 45 minutes early, and I figured I could eat while waiting.

Again denied. They were seating when I got there.

I hated the rest of the crowd. I guess not the people next to me, but the frat boys/sorority girls behind me were awful. I kept wanted to leap up like Hunnybunny in the diner from Pulp Fiction screeching �any of you muthafucker so much as MOVE I�ll execute ya!� I restrained myself.

There was no preview for Batman Begins. This made me sad. None of the previews got me very worked up. Ok, I am a little intrigued by Collateral, because I have a very old nostalgic latent affection for Tom Cruise, but it�s directed by Michael Mann, and not must see.

I�m not going to review the movie except to say that I liked it. Doc Oc is beyond cool. Alfred Molina is brilliant in his every action. The reason I never dug the Spidey comic much is because I always thought his villains were really dumb. I mean, Doctor Octopus in the comic had a bowl haircut and wore a lab coat. In the movie, they really worked it out. He�s SO good. There is massive T-Rex stomping and tentacles with personality and I just love Doc Oc.

Also the question of rethinking my hair color has been decided. I�ll stay Chocolate Cherry for the summer. In the sun it�s this insane red color, but indoors it�s flawless. I can deal with being a cartoon redhead thanks to Mary Jane Watson.

3 hours sleep does not make for a happy lap. That said, I am much happier and more alert than I expected upon my waking. Go team! I got something I wanted!

I am moving up from orange alert to amber, or piss color or whatever. There has been definite hijinks and lies during the past 3 months but my new info is not from a trusted advisor. I am not looking right at the reality of what might be going on with Sal because I think it might blind me. I am working on poking a pinhole through a piece of cardboard so I can further investigate the information through the shadow it casts on the refrigerator. You know- like you do when there is an eclipse of the sun. It�s very intriguing, frightening, and I don�t want to focus on it when I am so tired. (I couldn�t spell refrigerator without spellcheck just now)

D-R-A-M-A, drama never goes away!


Apparently I can't shut up...
hearts aflutter - 2011-04-12
blather over lunch - 2010-04-30
revival - 2010-04-18
foot dragger - 2009-08-21
The bangs of a Stooge - 2009-08-20

This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.