Project1
new - older - surprise! - mommylap - adoption - e-mail - home
By the grace of Stan Lee
2004-07-18 @ 3:52 p.m.

Guess who is asking God for strength every day?

(HINT: He�s been known to smoke crack.)

It�s funny�but it seems to be working for him too. There is gratitude everywhere with him lately. Apparently he was really sorry he wasn�t able to go to a church service this morning (no car) and he decided once he woke up to take the girls on a walk, and there was a CHURCH SERVICE AT THE BANDSHELL by the lake near his place.

That�s some instant gratification from the Jesus he�s praying to, huh?

Of course, every time I am pleased with his behavior my inner self smacks me upside the head and says �So what�s in it for you as of yet, huh?�

Which is good. It might be my be my saving grace. My inner self wears this Marvel flicker ring, which, although it was cheap- is made of real metal and hurts a little when you are smacked with it. I�m glad she�s not planning on keeping it for herself, because she has no fucking business wearing a Daredevil flicker ring anyway. Clearly my inner self is more She-Hulk.

I need an irrational inner self, because I find myself to be far too calm most of the time. If you aren�t going to be smashing shit up yourself, that�s where your alter ego comes in.

Um yeah. That was the psychology of comic super heroes in a nutshell, wasn�t it?


Apparently I can't shut up...
hearts aflutter - 2011-04-12
blather over lunch - 2010-04-30
revival - 2010-04-18
foot dragger - 2009-08-21
The bangs of a Stooge - 2009-08-20

This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.