Project1
new - older - surprise! - mommylap - adoption - e-mail - home
big head full of silly
2004-08-05 @ 10:20 a.m.

� My hopes are like embers lying around inside a firebed and
your mind is a firewalker, it steps on them like they are dead but

I can grow
in spite of all you know
You might not recognize me tomorrow
Yes I can change
In spite of all they say
Become something strange and beautiful
Like joy, like joy�
Liz Phair �Firewalker� Somehow today, the possibilities seem endless.

Clearly I have lost my mind. However- I am really digging it.

It was suggested to me that I perhaps limit myself, and I believe that is true. I am feeling so �out there� today in general, that I am going to make plans to get, actually out into a social situation. I might even invite a boy.

But even if I don�t invite a boy, I am going out to see a band, and laugh and have fun.

I will also wear the three-ring circus skirt that at closer scrutiny features not only one, but two different hydrocephalic clowns. That�s two times the scary, much to sleepyzoe�s chagrin,(and plopphizz's thesaurus-head delight) but I will embrace the scary clowns knowing that if I run, their silly oversize heads will weigh them down and I will triumph!

End of story.

The moral of the story, thus far is that sleepyzoe is afeared of clowns, that plopphizz is a smartypants with the big words, and that I am silly.


Apparently I can't shut up...
hearts aflutter - 2011-04-12
blather over lunch - 2010-04-30
revival - 2010-04-18
foot dragger - 2009-08-21
The bangs of a Stooge - 2009-08-20

This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.