Project1
new - older - surprise! - mommylap - adoption - e-mail - home
obvious
2004-11-29 @ 3:22 p.m.

All I want to do is color. They had the boxes of Crayola crayons (yes I believe deep down they are better than the generics, it's my weakness) for only $1 at Target, and they were the 64 ct with the sharpener! (which I never use yet feel implies status. I just like the biggest variety of color crayons possible) So I bought a box. And now, I keep buying new boxes because I don't want to have to share.

Yes, I am a crayola diva. So what?

The State your Color boxes actually have 64 colors that are quite different than the regular box. Lots of interesting browns and reds. So I have those 64 and the regular 64 and I've fine-tuned my awareness of the difference between red-violet and violet-red, as well as red-orange and orange-red. It was important to me that they still existed in the crayola box. No more thistle though. I used to pride myself on being able to tell thistle and orchid apart, and now there's no thistle. oh well.

I am coloring in Peanuts holiday themed coloring books from the Dollar Tree, and eep picked out a Princess coloring book. (I was shocked at Tomboy's choice since Justice League was also an option). Later we had this exchange.

eep: "Can I hold my coloring book in the car?"
lap:"sure"
eep: "It's a really nice coloring book. But none of the princesses are obvious."
lap:(thinking she means they aren't Disney princesses) "But that's nice because they can be whoever you want to pretend they are..."
eep:"In mina's coloring book at Daddy's there's one picture where the girl looks really OBVIOUS, it was really cute- it looks like she's talking to someone and she just looks OBVIOUS."
lap:" huh. What does OBVIOUS mean, eep?"
eep:"You know- smart. Like you."

heh. Obviously....


Apparently I can't shut up...
hearts aflutter - 2011-04-12
blather over lunch - 2010-04-30
revival - 2010-04-18
foot dragger - 2009-08-21
The bangs of a Stooge - 2009-08-20

This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.