Project1
new - older - surprise! - mommylap - adoption - e-mail - home
melodramanomoly TM
2005-01-21 @ 9:13 a.m.

melodramanomoly noun.
The space-time disturbance and emotion-altering force around teenagers that convinces them that every decision they make must be done immediately or they will either go insane, suffer horrible pain and/or die.
Trademarked by the ever sensible plopphizz (animation soon to come!)

Clearly from these roots:
melodrama A drama, such as a play, film, or television program, characterized by exaggerated emotions, stereotypical characters, and interpersonal conflicts. br>
anomoly: (astronomy)The angular deviation, as observed from the sun, of a planet from its perihelion.

If I am wrong, I hope I'm not sued.
That will make me cry.

But none of the melodramanomoly has yet. It has yet to be kicked up to the next phase, which is dramaramanomoly. Or the height of ridiculousness dramaramanamana (gratuitous Sesame Street reference, or astute comment on what's sure to come? You be the judge.) Suffice it to say, that whatever applies to most boys of 18 or 19, certainly can be applied to the Daddyman, who is not in custody, was released without bail and promptly fired from his property management job and evicted from his apartment.

He's numb, and somehow thinks things couldn't be worse. But that's because he's stupid. Anyway, there's nowhere to go but up from here. (which is a lie, because I am sure there's a trapdoor he can fall down if necessary.)

The plan is that he'll be rescued by his brother and kept in Massachusetts. His brother works as a guard at a prison there, and he'll be in good hands.

I've decided that in spite of all the issues this causes for me (leaving me as only caregiver, leaving me without the childcare I require each Sunday to work, leaving me without an alternate emergency contact..) that it's worth it since I am not losing anything I actually HAD in the first place, really.



Apparently I can't shut up...
hearts aflutter - 2011-04-12
blather over lunch - 2010-04-30
revival - 2010-04-18
foot dragger - 2009-08-21
The bangs of a Stooge - 2009-08-20

This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.