Project1
new - older - surprise! - mommylap - adoption - e-mail - home
a jug fills drop by drop
2005-01-25 @ 8:54 a.m.

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

-

  • My #1 result for the SelectSmart.com selector, Alter Ego, is The Buddha- Calm, spiritual and generally alright guy. Nice one.


  • My #2 result for the SelectSmart.com selector, Alter Ego, is Achilles- Noble, implaccable, flawed. A force to be reckoned with!

    Of course I was assuming that people love me, that I am not "completely insane", and the fact that I wasn't sure if I was tragically flawed. This is strange, because I'm sure I've defined at least one thing in these pages as being my tragic flaw, AND since the most famed individual with a tragic flaw was my #2 fit, I guess my not being sure is a tragic flaw in itself....

    I have issues with being the buddha, because I answered No to "are you always right?" Suddenly I'm almost sure that's was the defining answer.

    In any case, I just got a phone call that makes me wish to be the Buddha very much. It was the Daddyman. Yesterday he was arrested. Again. This time as he was picking up his belongings from the apartment complex he no longer lives at/ works for. My van, of course, was towed and is impounded, so leaving him stranded would be the more expensive option since I'm the only one who can get my car out, I assume.

    I only want to see the back end of a bus that I've put him on leaving town. Is that so much to ask?

    Update: To avoid any confusion, the Daddyman started borrowing my van this summer, so he could get a job and pay child support. He paid for tabs and was supposed to insure it, but he never did insure it. He was fired from his caretaking job upon his release from jail Thursday due to missing monies and general suspicious carelessness. There are no charges filed regarding this carelessness, but the property owner had to file a police report for his insurance claim and so a warrant was issued on probable cause so the suspect could be interviewed. He was pulled over on a city street, rather than in the parking lot so the car was towed. With it costing more to "store" every day,the Daddyman came up with the money to pay to get it out yesterday but I can't get it out without proof of insurance.
    "Watch good deeds turn to bad in every episode of "Helping the Daddyman", the ridiculousness of each stumble and pratfall certainly shows us who's heir to the physical comedy of Lucille Ball in Diaryland's 2005 season... -lap on mommylap.
    But his flight leaves at 2:50 this afternoon. I hope my brain doesn't explode at noon.


    "Endurance is one of the most difficult disciplines,but it is to the one who endures that the final victory comes."
    -Buddha


  • Apparently I can't shut up...
    hearts aflutter - 2011-04-12
    blather over lunch - 2010-04-30
    revival - 2010-04-18
    foot dragger - 2009-08-21
    The bangs of a Stooge - 2009-08-20

    This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
    Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.